lille3000 - Eldorado

After Bombaysers of Lille, Europe XXL, Fantastic and Renaissance, push the door of the Eldorado in 2019, to the conquest of new worlds, with as guest of honor: Mexico, its contemporary artists and the wealth of its popular cultures. This time, for its 5th thematic edition, lille3000 plays the card of a Spring-Summer-Autumn season, enough to allow visitors to roam the region on sunny days, with programming open to the outside world. Eldorado continues to explore new worlds and is spreading throughout the Lille Metropolitan Area (to date, 84 participating municipalities) and into the Hauts-de-France Region. Eldorado is understood as a movement towards the enhancement of what makes up the territory's richness: its inhabitants, their ability to invent new models to live better together, its companies that innovate for a new economy, the networking between artists , researchers, citizens. Eldorado as a building site to encourage individual and collective initiatives and share them, to experience places of life and meetings. Eldorado as a quest for an ideal within everyone's reach. Opening parade, urban metamorphoses, Tripostal exhibitions, the Palais des Beaux-Arts, Saint Sauveur train station and numerous cultural venues, shows, gardens, street art, design, debates, gastronomy and unpublished events.

Contact

Avenue Willy Brandt
59777 Lille

0320144760

2 EXHIBITIONS ACCESSIBLE WITH THE CITY PASS FROM MAY 1ST TO AUGUST 30TH, 2019

ELDORAMA IN TRI POSTAL (Avenue Willy Brandt, Lille)
The Tripostal, flagship of lille3000, unfolds the great Eldorado story through a myriad of contemporary works of art borrowed from around the world with more than 40 featured artists. In three chapters, corresponding to the three floors of the place: The Dreamed Worlds, The Rush and the New Eldorado.

Artists: Martine Aballea, Adel Abdessemed, Francis Ales, Korakrit Arunanondchai, Babi Badalov, Gilles Barber, Hicham Berrada, Stefan Bruggemann, Jules De Balincourt, Cao Fei, Till Gerhard, Rodney Graham, Ren Hang, Duan Hanson, Alfredo Jaar, Mike Kelley , Maria Kourkouta, Christopher Kulendran Thomas, Yayoi Kusama, Ibrahim Mahama, Teresa Margolles, Ryan McGinley, Jonathan Monk, Anne and Patrick Poirier, Younes Rahmoun, Peter Stämpfli, Superflex, Claire Tabouret, Thukral & Tagra, Wang Wei, Marnie Weber, Hank Willis Thomas, Liu Xiaodong, Wang Yuyang, Chen Zhen, Qiu Zhijie.
Curator: Jérôme Sans, Jean-Max Colard, with Isabelle Bernini.

INTENSO / MEXICANO AT THE HOSPICE COMTESSE MUSEUM (32 rue de la Monnaie)
The exhibition brings together 48 paintings, engravings and photographs from the permanent collection of the Museo de Arte Moderno in Mexico City, in order to evoke certain recurring cultural traits in the production of Mexican artists (or foreigners who have resided in Mexico), the day after the Revolution from 1910 until the turn of the 20th century: Frida Kahlo, Diego Rivera, José Clemente Orozco and Francisco Toledo, Manuel Álvarez Bravo, Graciela Iturbide, Germán Venegas and Daniel Lezama.

Artists: Ignacio Aguirre, David Alfaro Siqueiros, Lola Alvarez Bravo, Manuel Álvarez Bravo, José Raúl Anguiano, Nahum Bernabé Zenil, Julio Castellanos, Jose Chávez Morado, Olga Costa, Jose Chávez Morado, Jose Clemente Orozco, Pablo Ortiz Monasterio, Xavier Esqueda, Héctor García, Xavier Guerrero, Juan Guzman, Graciela Iturbide, Frida Khalo, Daniel Lezama, Pablo López Luz, Francisco Mata Rosas, Tina Modotti, Pablo Ortiz Manasteiro, Ricardo Martinez, Diego Rivera, Alice Rahon, Ione Robinson, Manuel Rodriguez Lozano, Rosa Rolando Covarrubias, Rufino Tamayo, German Venegas, Francisco Toledo, German Venegas, Alfonso X. Pena.
Commissariat: Sylvia Navarrete Bouzard.

Exhibition at Tri Postal (avenue Willy Brandt, Lille) from May 1st to August 30th, 2019

The Tripostal, flagship of lille3000, unfolds the great Eldorado story through a myriad of contemporary works of art borrowed from around the world with more than 40 featured artists. In three chapters, corresponding to the three floors of the place: The Dreamed Worlds, The Rush and the New Eldorado.

Artists: Martine Aballea, Adel Abdessemed, Francis Ales, Korakrit Arunanondchai, Babi Badalov, Gilles Barber, Hicham Berrada, Stefan Bruggemann, Jules De Balincourt, Cao Fei, Till Gerhard, Rodney Graham, Ren Hang, Duan Hanson, Alfredo Jaar, Mike Kelley , Maria Kourkouta, Christopher Kulendran Thomas, Yayoi Kusama, Ibrahim Mahama, Teresa Margolles, Ryan McGinley, Jonathan Monk, Anne and Patrick Poirier, Younes Rahmoun, Peter Stämpfli, Superflex, Claire Tabouret, Thukral & Tagra, Wang Wei, Marnie Weber, Hank Willis Thomas, Liu Xiaodong, Wang Yuyang, Chen Zhen, Qiu Zhijie.
Curator: Jérôme Sans, Jean-Max Colard, with Isabelle Bernini.
 
Thematic of the place

Fine Arts

Public price
Tarif unique : Free
Price with the pass
Tarif unique : Free

At the Hospice Comtesse Museum (32 rue de la Monnaie) from May 1st to August 30th, 2019

The exhibition brings together 48 paintings, engravings and photographs from the permanent collection of the Museo de Arte Moderno in Mexico City, in order to evoke certain recurring cultural traits in the production of Mexican artists (or foreigners who have resided in Mexico), the day after the Revolution from 1910 until the turn of the 20th century: Frida Kahlo, Diego Rivera, José Clemente Orozco and Francisco Toledo, Manuel Álvarez Bravo, Graciela Iturbide, Germán Venegas and Daniel Lezama.

Artists: Ignacio Aguirre, David Alfaro Siqueiros, Lola Alvarez Bravo, Manuel Álvarez Bravo, José Raúl Anguiano, Nahum Bernabé Zenil, Julio Castellanos, Jose Chávez Morado, Olga Costa, Jose Chávez Morado, Jose Clemente Orozco, Pablo Ortiz Monasterio, Xavier Esqueda, Héctor García, Xavier Guerrero, Juan Guzman, Graciela Iturbide, Frida Khalo, Daniel Lezama, Pablo López Luz, Francisco Mata Rosas, Tina Modotti, Pablo Ortiz Manasteiro, Ricardo Martinez, Diego Rivera, Alice Rahon, Ione Robinson, Manuel Rodriguez Lozano, Rosa Rolando Covarrubias, Rufino Tamayo, German Venegas, Francisco Toledo, German Venegas, Alfonso X. Pena.
Commissariat: Sylvia Navarrete Bouzard.

Thematic of the place

Visits

Public price
Tarif unique : Free
Price with the pass
Tarif unique : Free

lille3000 - Eldorado

Après Bombaysers de Lille, Europe XXL, Fantastic et Renaissance, poussez la porte de l’Eldorado en 2019, à la conquête de nouveaux mondes, avec en invité d’honneur : le Mexique, ses artistes contemporains et la richesse de ses cultures populaires. Cette fois, pour sa 5ème édition thématique, lille3000 joue la carte d’une saison Printemps-Été-Automne, de quoi permettre aux visiteurs de sillonner la région lors des beaux jours, avec une programmation ouverte sur l’extérieur. Eldorado continue à explorer les nouveaux mondes et se déploie dans toute la Métropole Européenne de Lille (à ce jour, 84 communes participantes) et jusque dans la Région des Hauts-de-France. Eldorado s’entend comme un mouvement tourné vers la mise en valeur de ce qui fait la richesse du territoire : ses habitants, leur capacité à inventer de nouveaux modèles pour mieux vivre ensemble, ses entreprises qui innovent pour une nouvelle économie, le maillage entre artistes, chercheurs, citoyens. Eldorado comme un chantier pour encourager les initiatives individuelles ou collectives et les partager, expérimenter des lieux de vie et de rencontres. Eldorado comme une quête d’un idéal à la portée de chacun. Parade d’ouverture, métamorphoses urbaines, expositions au Tripostal, au Palais des Beaux-Arts, à la Gare Saint Sauveur et dans de nombreux lieux culturels partenaires, spectacles, jardins, street art, design, débats, gastronomie et événements inédits.

Contact

Avenue Willy Brandt
59777 Lille

0320144760

2 EXPOSITIONS ACCESSIBLES AVEC LE CITY PASS DU 1ER MAI AU 30 AOÛT 2019

ELDORAMA AU TRI POSTAL (Avenue Willy Brandt)
Le Tripostal, vaisseau amiral de lille3000, déroule le grand récit de l’Eldorado à travers une myriade d’œuvres d’art contemporain empruntées aux quatre coins du monde avec plus de 40 artistes présentés. En trois chapitres, correspondant aux trois étages du lieu : Les Mondes rêvés, La Ruée et les Nouveaux Eldorado.

Artistes : Martine Aballéa, Adel Abdessemed, Francis Alÿs, Korakrit Arunanondchai, Babi Badalov, Gilles Barbier, Hicham Berrada, Stefan Brüggemann, Jules De Balincourt, Cao Fei, Till Gerhard, Rodney Graham, Ren Hang, Duane Hanson, Alfredo Jaar, Mike Kelley, Maria Kourkouta, Christopher Kulendran Thomas, Yayoi Kusama, Ibrahim Mahama, Teresa Margolles, Ryan McGinley, Jonathan Monk, Anne et Patrick Poirier, Younès Rahmoun, Peter Stämpfli, Superflex, Claire Tabouret, Thukral & Tagra, Wang Wei, Marnie Weber, Hank Willis Thomas, Liu Xiaodong, Yuyang Wang, Chen Zhen, Qiu Zhijie.
Commissariat : Jérôme Sans, Jean-Max Colard, avec Isabelle Bernini.

INTENSO/MEXICANO AU MUSÉE DE L'HOSPICE COMTESSE (32 rue de la Monnaie)
L’exposition regroupe 48 peintures, gravures et photographies de la collection permanente du Museo de Arte Moderno de Mexico, afin d’évoquer certains traits culturels récurrents dans la production d’artistes mexicains (ou étrangers ayant résidé au Mexique), au lendemain de la Révolution de 1910 et jusqu’au tournant du XXème siècle : de Frida Kahlo, Diego Rivera, José Clemente Orozco et Francisco Toledo, à Manuel Álvarez Bravo, Graciela Iturbide, Germán Venegas et Daniel Lezama.

Artistes : Ignacio Aguirre, David Alfaro Siqueiros, Lola Alvarez Bravo, Manuel Álvarez Bravo, José Raúl Anguiano, Nahum Bernabé Zenil, Julio Castellanos, José Chávez Morado, Olga Costa, José Chávez Morado, Jose Clemente Orozco, Pablo Ortiz Monasterio, Xavier Esqueda, Héctor García, Xavier Guerrero, Juan Guzman, Graciela Iturbide, Frida Khalo, Daniel Lezama, Pablo López Luz, Francisco Mata Rosas, Tina Modotti, Pablo Ortiz Manasteiro, Ricardo Martinez, Alice Rahon, Diego Rivera, Ione Robinson, Manuel Rodriguez Lozano, Rosa Rolando Covarrubias, Rufino Tamayo, German Venegas, Francisco Toledo, German Venegas, Alfonso X. Pena.
Commissariat : Sylvia Navarrete Bouzard.

Exposition au Tri Postal (avenue Willy Brandt, Lille) du 1er mai au 30 août 2019

Le Tripostal, vaisseau amiral de lille3000, déroule le grand récit de l’Eldorado à travers une myriade d’œuvres d’art contemporain empruntées aux quatre coins du monde avec plus de 40 artistes présentés. En trois chapitres, correspondant aux trois étages du lieu : Les Mondes rêvés, La Ruée et les Nouveaux Eldorado.

Artistes : Martine Aballéa, Adel Abdessemed, Francis Alÿs, Korakrit Arunanondchai, Babi Badalov, Gilles Barbier, Hicham Berrada, Stefan Brüggemann, Jules De Balincourt, Cao Fei, Till Gerhard, Rodney Graham, Ren Hang, Duane Hanson, Alfredo Jaar, Mike Kelley, Maria Kourkouta, Christopher Kulendran Thomas, Yayoi Kusama, Ibrahim Mahama, Teresa Margolles, Ryan McGinley, Jonathan Monk, Anne et Patrick Poirier, Younès Rahmoun, Peter Stämpfli, Superflex, Claire Tabouret, Thukral & Tagra, Wang Wei, Marnie Weber, Hank Willis Thomas, Liu Xiaodong, Yuyang Wang, Chen Zhen, Qiu Zhijie.
Commissariat : Jérôme Sans, Jean-Max Colard, avec Isabelle Bernini.

Thématique du lieu

Beaux-Arts

Prix public
Tarif unique : Gratuit
Tarif avec le pass
Tarif unique : Gratuit

Au Musée de l'Hospice Comtesse (32 rue de la Monnaie) du 1er mai au 30 août 2019

L’exposition regroupe 48 peintures, gravures et photographies de la collection permanente du Museo de Arte Moderno de Mexico, afin d’évoquer certains traits culturels récurrents dans la production d’artistes mexicains (ou étrangers ayant résidé au Mexique), au lendemain de la Révolution de 1910 et jusqu’au tournant du XXème siècle : de Frida Kahlo, Diego Rivera, José Clemente Orozco et Francisco Toledo, à Manuel Álvarez Bravo, Graciela Iturbide, Germán Venegas et Daniel Lezama. 

Artistes : Ignacio Aguirre, David Alfaro Siqueiros, Lola Alvarez Bravo, Manuel Álvarez Bravo, José Raúl Anguiano, Nahum Bernabé Zenil, Julio Castellanos, José Chávez Morado, Olga Costa, José Chávez Morado, Jose Clemente Orozco, Pablo Ortiz Monasterio, Xavier Esqueda, Héctor García, Xavier Guerrero, Juan Guzman, Graciela Iturbide, Frida Khalo, Daniel Lezama, Pablo López Luz, Francisco Mata Rosas, Tina Modotti, Pablo Ortiz Manasteiro, Ricardo Martinez, Alice Rahon, Diego Rivera, Ione Robinson, Manuel Rodriguez Lozano, Rosa Rolando Covarrubias, Rufino Tamayo, German Venegas, Francisco Toledo, German Venegas, Alfonso X. Pena.
Commissariat : Sylvia Navarrete Bouzard.

Thématique du lieu

Visites

Prix public
Tarif unique : Gratuit
Tarif avec le pass
Tarif unique : Gratuit