Palais des Beaux Arts

The second biggest Fine Arts museum in France offers a full display of European painting from the 16th to the 20th century. It has Antiquity, Middle Ages and Renaissance departments as well as French sculpture collections, scale models of fortified cities, decorative arts, numismatic and graphic art. Thanks to its collection and to the variety of the programming, the museum is a must-see of the Lille cultural life. Stop: République Beaux- Arts. Open Monday from 2pm to 6pm, Wednesday to Sunday from 10am to 6pm. Closed on Tuesdays and 01/01, 01/05, 14/07, 1st weekend of September (Braderie), 01/11, 25/12

Contact

Place de la République
59000 Lille

+33 320 06 78 00
www.pba-lille.fr

Thematic of the place

Fine Arts

Public price
Tarif unique : €7.00
Price with the pass
Tarif unique : Free

Exhibition "Le rêve d'être Artiste"

From date 20 September 2019 to date 06 January 2020

After the thematic exhibition Joie de Vivre and the great Jean-François Millet retrospective, the Palais des Beaux-Arts in Lille presents The Dream of Being an Artist, an exhibition that tells how artists have become artists.
In six sections and around a hundred works, the exhibition will cover recurring themes such as signature, self-representation, genius or corporatism. As a narrative, each section will be like the chapter of a book, within which the works, each accompanied by a text, will be like the pages of this chapter, in a precise order of narration and clashing. Paintings, drawings, engravings, sculptures, but also extracts of films and television shows will all be at the service of a story: that of the irresistible rise of the Artist.

Exhibition organized by the Palais des Beaux-Arts in Lille in co-production with the Réunion des Musées Nationaux - Grand Palais as part of ELDORADO, the 5th thematic edition of Lille3000.

Palais des Beaux Arts

Price :
Free

Palais des Beaux Arts

Né en 1972, le Palais des Beaux-Arts de Lille est l'un des premiers musées de France. Ses collections, offrant aux visiteurs un panorama complet des plus grands foyers artistiques européens du XIIe au XXe siècle, figurent parmi les plus exceptionnelles d'Europe. Vous pouvez y découvrir des peintures remarquables, un formidable ensemble de dessins et de sculptures du XIXe siècle, et bien sûr les fameux Plans-Reliefs, autant d’œuvres qui ont fait la renommée du Palais des Beaux Arts. Grâce à ses expositions et à la diversité de sa programmation, le musée est un lieu incontournable de la vue culturelle à Lille. Arrêt : République Beaux-Arts. Ouvert le lundi de 14h à 18h, du mercredi au dimanche de 10h à 18h. Fermé le mardi et les 01/01, 01/05, 14/07, 1er week-end de septembre (Braderie), 01/11, 25/12.

Contact

Place de la République
59000 Lille

+33 320 06 78 00
www.pba-lille.fr

Thématique du lieu

Beaux-Arts

Prix public
Tarif unique : 7,00 €
Tarif avec le pass
Tarif unique : Gratuit

Exposition "Le rêve d'être Artiste"

Du 20 septembre 2019 au 06 janvier 2020

Après l’exposition thématique Joie de Vivre et la grande rétrospective Jean-François Millet, le Palais des Beaux-Arts de Lille présente Le rêve d’être artiste, l'exposition qui raconte comment les artistes sont devenu.e.s des artistes .
En six sections et environ une centaine d’œuvres, l’exposition abordera des thèmes récurrents tels que la signature, l’autoreprésentation, le génie ou encore le corporatisme. Comme un récit, chaque section sera comme le chapitre d’un livre, à l’intérieur duquel les œuvres, chacune accompagnée d’un texte, seront comme les pages de ce chapitre, dans un ordre de narration et d’accrochage bien précis. Peintures, dessins, gravures, sculptures, mais aussi extraits de films et d’émissions de télévision seront tous au service d’une histoire : celle de l’irrésistible ascension de l’Artiste.

Exposition organisée par le Palais des Beaux-Arts de Lille en coproduction avec la Réunion des Musées Nationaux - Grand Palais dans le cadre d’ELDORADO, la 5e édition thématique de Lille3000.

Palais des Beaux Arts

Prix :
Gratuit